Start

You can find more details about our courses here.
Every Tuesday when we have a course at Umeå Folkets Hus, we also have practice time for members of WCS Umeå. Please check out the calendar to find out when those sessions are.
You can also subscribe to our Google calendar to stay updated.

Calendar for spring 2020

Free tryout

DateTimePlace
14 January (Tuesday)
18:00-19:00Umeå Folkets Hus
18 January (Saturday)
19:00-20:00Umeå Folkuniversitetet
21 January (Tuesday)
18:00-19:00
Umeå Folkets Hus
29 February (Saturday)
19:00-20:00Umeå Dansimperium
21 March (Saturday)
19:00-20:00Umeå Dansimperium
18 April (Saturday)
19:00-20:00Umeå Dansimperium
16 May (Saturday)
19:00-20:00Umeå Dansimperium
14 June (Sunday)
18:00-19:00Gammlia Dansbana
5 July (Sunday)
18:00-19:00Gammlia Dansbana
16 August (Sunday)
18:00-19:00Gammlia Dansbana

Courses

CourseDateTimePlace
Refresher18 January (Saturday)
12:00-16:00Umeå Folkuniversitetet
Beginner Weekend
25-26 January (Saturday + Sunday)
10:00-15:00
Umeå Folkuniversitetet
Level 2¹
28 January – 17 March (Tuesdays)
18:00-19:00Umeå Folkets Hus
Level 3²
28 January – 17 March (Tuesdays)
18:00-19:00Umeå Folkets Hus
Technique²28 January – 19 May (Tuesdays)
20:15-21:15Umeå Folkets Hus

¹ No course on February 18
² No course on February 18 and April 14

Specials

Date
TimePlace
Musicality Workshop³
21 January
18:00-19:00Umeå Folkets Hus

³ For members of WCS Umeå

Socials

DateTimePlace
18 January (Saturday)
20:00-23:00Umeå Folkuniversitetet
29 February (Saturday)
20:00-24:00Umeå Dansimperium
21 March (Saturday)
20:00-23:00Umeå Dansimperium
18 April (Saturday)
20:00-23:00Umeå Dansimperium
16 May (Saturday)
20:00-23:00Umeå Dansimperium
14 June (Sunday)
19:00-21:00Gammlia Dansbana
5 July (Sunday)
19:00-21:00Gammlia Dansbana
16 August (Sunday)
19:00-21:00Gammlia Dansbana

Umeå Westie Weekend, 31st January – 2nd February 2020